Skip Navigation

A History of Faith

Peace Christian Reformed Church was founded in 1978 by 77 charter families seeking to establish a conservative Christian church based upon Biblical principles.
Initial services were held in the local school auditorium, but little more than year later services were being held in the sanctuary of a new church, the Rev. Tenis Van Kooten (pictured with wife Jan) presiding. Peace CRC was built on the north edge of Menno upon land donated by Gideon and Adella Mettler. Soon after, the busy congregation added a spacious four-bedroom parsonage nearby. 
Our membership became affiliated with the Christian Reformed Church of North America.

Initially the church was a member of Classis Iakota, a governing subgroup of the CRC, but in recent years switched to Classis Minnkota, a group of mostly rural churches whose memberships are similar to our own.
Classis Minnkota serves portions of South Dakota, North Dakota, Minnesota, Michigan and Wisconsin.
Peace Reformed Church is in the process of seeking a full-time pastor. In recent months the church has been served by Interim pastors Bill Vis and Bernie Dykstra.

The Pastors of Peace Christian Reformed Church of Menno

Tenis C. Van Kooten (1978)
Stanley De Vries (1979-1986)
Bernard Dykstra (1986-1995)
Timothy R. Hull (1996-1999)
William D. Weber (1999-2004)
Harold Willemstyn (2006-2008)
Joseph A. Brinks (2009-2015)
Stephen D. Moerman (2015-2020)

  • Rev. Bill D. Vis

    Interim Pastor

A Shovelful of Commitment


May 2022
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Worship Services
May 1, 2022 |09:30 AM - 10:30 AM -
Worship Services
May 8, 2022 |09:30 AM - 10:30 AM -
Worship Services
May 15, 2022 |09:30 AM - 10:30 AM -
Saron Cemetery Cleanup
May 17, 2022 |06:30 PM - 08:00 PM -

The cemetery is located a half mile east of Luverne Kirschenman.  Or junction of 436th Ave and 292nd Street one half mile east.  ( or from Menno 4 east, 4 south to the curve, one east, tw...

Parsonage Cleanup - Everyone Welcome
May 21, 2022 |10:00 AM - 03:00 PM -

We need help getting the parsonage ready for Rev. Bill and Betty Vis. Please volunteer what time you can. Contact consistory for further info.

Worship Services
May 22, 2022 |09:30 AM - 10:30 AM -
Worship Services
May 29, 2022 |09:30 AM - 10:30 AM -